If you want to make God laugh

tell him your plans.

A rightly famous quote. Very wise. Sometimes I feel I spend so much time stressing about what I should be doing with my life. I have all of these plans and hopes and things I want to achieve and change. But then I screw up even the most very basic things. Future ideas are all very well, but they are dreams in a mirror. What counts is this second, and whether it is being used wisely. Doing something small.

One Response to “If you want to make God laugh”

  1. greeneyed monster Says:

    ‘I am thankful for laughter, except when milk comes out of my nose.’ Good old Woody. I like ‘I am at two with nature’ too.

Leave a Reply

